You know what’s really cool? Google for Non Profits.

Screen-shot-2011-03-16-at-3.11.52-PM

It’s also an absolute must for any non-profit with an active online presence.

Google launched Google for Non Profits in 2011 for non profits in America, but has recently (I think earlier this year) made it available to England and Wales. The service basically allows charities to use Google products that businesses would usually pay for for free. But more importantly they give money in advertising credit to help promote your cause through Google.

Charities that sign up for Google Non Profits are granted free access to Gmail, Google Talk, Hangouts and Drive. They also receive up to $10,000 a month in advertising credit for Google Adwords to help them reach potential donors.

That’s crazy, right? I still remember the first time I found out about it. My jaw hit the ground. I don’t think I’ve ever signed up for anything that quickly before in my life. Of course, signing up for Google for Non Profits means providing proof that you are actually a registered non-profit. I’m currently going through the process with the nonprofit I work for, United Planet, and it’s a bit of a pain.

You also gain access to the premium features of YouTube, Google Analytics, and Google Earth Outreach. And what makes it even better is that Google will take you through how to use all your new programs!

Naturally, HubSpot is already all over this. They’ve got plenty of helpful articles that will walk you through how to sign up for Google Non Profits and how to maximize your grants.

So, my question for my readers is, are you taking advantage of Google Non Profits? Is it worth signing up for?

P.S – I’ll be adding a tutorial on how to use specific Google for non profit features once I gain access to it. Stay tuned!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

